Small Wonder 2010

November 19 – December 18, 2010

Just in time for the holidays, Small Wonder is an invitational exhibition of small works by some of the region’s most sought-after artists. This year more than 70 artists will be featured including Richmond Magazine’s 13th Annual Theresa Pollack Award winner, Javier Tapia. See below for a complete list of the participating artists.

Included this year is a raffle for Ride 4 #2, a 40” x 30” framed piece from local favorite Rob Tarbell’s Smokes series courtesy of Reynolds Gallery (framing by Corporate & Museum Frame). 

Raffle tickets are available now for $25 each and can be purchased at 1708 Gallery or by calling 804.643.1708. (The opportunity to purchase raffle tickets online is no longer available.)



Fri, Nov 19, 6pm-9pm, $20 in advance/$25 at the door

Attend the opening reception for the first opportunity to purchase works and celebrate 2010 with a champagne toast, complimentary hors d’oeuvres, cash bar and live music.

Purchase admission to the opening by clicking on the secure PayPal button below:


Sat, Dec 18, 11am-4pm, free and open to the public

Finish your holiday shopping at the closing reception and find out the winner of the raffle. Enjoy hot chocolate, baked goods and receive free gift wrapping for your purchased artwork.

Whether adding to your personal collection or looking for a meaningful holiday gift, with such a diverse range of media and artistic styles, Small Wonder has a little something for everyone. Proceeds support the exhibiting artists and 1708 Gallery’s exhibitions and programs.

The participating artists include Pam Anderson, Nicole Andreoni, Susanne Arnold, Andras Bality, Nicole Baumann, Gloria Blades, John Henry Blatter, Robin Braun, Daniel Calder, Gregg Carbo, Tom Chenowith, Sara Clark, Don Crow, Diana Detamore, Tim DeVoe, Stacey Evans, Miriam Ewers, Suzanna Fields, Pam Fox, Mari Foster, Carole Garmon, Mim Golub, John Grant, Christine Gray, Chris Gregson, Mike Guyer, Jason Hackett, John Haddad, Kathryn Henry-Choisser, Mary Anne Hensley, Mary Holland, Ann Peyton Hurt, Rosemary Jesionowski, Lindsay Jessee, Aimee Joyaux, Greg Kelley, Erika Koch, Judith Kowler, Andy Kozlowski, Greig Leach, Justin Lincoln, Matthew Lively, Jeffrey Majer, Mary A. Melton, Sarah Mizer, Megan Mueller, Lynn Murphy, Kelly Nelson, Cindy Neuschwander, Eric Norbom, Amie Oliver, Marcie Paper, Charlie Ponticello, Louis Poole, Maruta Racenis, Lynda Ray, Barry Roebuck, Jennifer Rospert, Fiona Ross, Alyssa Salomon, Diego Sanchez, Anne Savedge, Noah Scalin, Chuck Scalin , Mary Scurlock, John-Philip Sheridan, Gordon Stettinius, Jody Symula, Javier Tapia, Grace Teeples, Anne Walker, Jane Ware, Willie Anne Wright, and Aggie Zed.